Ensure a “watchdog” role, providing strategy and direction in the identification of problems and trends affecting the industry and how they are managed as issues (research-investigation-strategies), trying to cover a very broad spectrum of stakeholders in the cluster.


  • Identify the issues and trends that will have an overall effect on the life sciences sector and implement the tools required to try to predict the changes that will have an impact on the sector;
  • focus on the creation of a Observatoire des sciences de la vie (unofficial translation: Life Sciences Observatory) that would centralize the data from the sector, identify emerging issues in order to better identify and prioritize the actions to undertake;

For more information about this strategic commitee, please read about it in the most recent Activity Report.


  • Round Table for the positioning of LSHT with the federal government continues its work to monitor and influence federal public policies to ensure they are favourable to the LSHT sector

Members of the Strategic Committee

Coordinator of the Strategic Committee

Sabrina Bernier

Director - Communications and Public Affairs
  • Didier Leconte, Coprésident
    Fonds de solidarité FTQ
  • Marc Osborne, Coprésident
    Roche Diagnostics
  • Frank Béraud
    Montréal InVivo
  • Christian Bernard
    Montréal International
  • Sabrina Bernier
    Montréal InVivo
  • Michel Bouvier
    Université de Montréal
  • Anthony T. Chung
    Engene Inc
  • Vanessa Claveau
    Ministère de l’Économie, de la Science et de l’Innovation, Gouvernement du Québec
  • Pierre-Alexandre Fournier
  • Julie Insley
    Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique
  • François Laflamme
    Eli Lilly Canada
  • Irène Marcheterre
    Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal
  • Anie Perrault
  • Shane Russell

Members of the round table for the federal positioning of LSHT

  • Nadège Adam
  • Frédéric Alberro
    Médicaments Novateurs Canada
  • Sébastien Beauchamp
    Baxter Corporation
  • Nadine Beauger
    Institut de recherche en immunologie et en cancérologie, Commercialisation de la recherche
  • Anne-Sophie Belzile
    Médicaments Novateurs Canada
  • Frank Béraud
    Montréal InVivo
  • François Bergeron
  • Joanne Castonguay
    Institut de recherche en politiques publiques
  • François Drolet
    Roche Diagnostics
  • Julie Insley
    Innovation, sciences et développement économique du Canada
  • Diane Gosselin
  • François Laflamme- Responsable de table
    Eli Lilly Canada
  • Grazia Maion